Hawaiian Pulled Pork Pizza

22 Jul

Not to toot my own horn, (do people still say that?) but this was one of the best pizzas I’ve ever eaten. The tangy sauce, the smoky pulled pork, the sweet pineapple…simply delicious! I’ve decided that pizza is my favorite way to use leftovers. I remember several years ago, my younger brother and I made a “Thanksgiving leftover” pizza with turkey and cranberries. Sounds crazy, but it was strangely good!

Anyways, if you use the Hawaiian Pulled Pork recipe from a few days ago and have leftovers, I suggest you make this. I promise you will NOT be disappointed. And if you are, then I’ll eat the rest of your pizza.

(Also, you can use pre-made refrigerated pizza dough or make it homemade…I used my favorite easy homemade recipe that I’ll share later this week, I promise!)

Hawaiian Pulled Pork Pizza

Refrigerated pizza dough
1 cup leftover Hawaiian sauce (more or less, depending on preference)
1/2 can pineapple tidbits
1 cup leftover Hawaiian pulled pork
1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

Preheat oven to 450 degrees F. Lightly oil a pizza pan (if needed). Roll or stretch dough to fit the pan. Evenly coat the dough with the Hawaiian sauce, leaving a 1 inch border from the edge of the dough. Top with cheese, pulled pork, and pineapple. Bake for 15-20 minutes, or until the cheese has melted and the crust turns golden brown. Let it cool for a few minutes. Slice and serve.

Source: Adapted from The Food Network

Leave a Reply

