Snickerdoodles & Giveaway Winner

13 Sep

My hubby LOVES snickerdoodles and this is my favorite recipe for them thus far. I sub honey for the corn syrup called for in the original recipe, which I think adds a nice touch. It makes a TON of cookies, so I always half the recipe unless I truly need several dozen. (I’m posting the half batch recipe) I made these for my man last week and they were delicious as usual! Enjoy!

Snickerdoodles

Ingredients:
Topping:
3 Tbsp sugar
1 Tbsp cinnamon

Cookie Dough:
1 and 3/4 cups flour
1/2 Tbsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
1/8 tsp salt
1/8 tsp cinnamon

1/2 cup butter, softened
1 cup sugar
1 egg
1/2 Tbsp honey
1 and 1/4 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:
In a small bowl, stir together the sugar and cinnamon topping and set aside.

To make the cookie dough, stir together the dry ingredients in a separate bowl.

Use a mixer to cream the softened butter. Add the sugar and continue to mix, then add the egg, honey, and vanilla, and mix thoroughly. Add the dry ingredients a little at a time and mix until blended. (Chill the dough in the refrigerator if it’s sticky or difficult to handle)

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. Roll balls of dough then roll them in the cinnamon sugar to coat. Place on a cookie sheet pan 2 1/2 inches apart. Bake for about 10 minutes, or until cookie is puffed up and the surface is slightly cracked. Let cookies cool on the sheet pan a few minutes before removing to a wire rack to cool. Makes 2 dozen cookies.

Source: Slightly adapted from The Food Network


Buffalo Wild Wings Giveaway Results:

Congrats to Shellie who left the winning comment on the Buffalo Wild Wings giveaway! She chose Hot BBQ as her favorite sauce! I’ll give you 48 hours to respond to my email, otherwise a different winner will be selected.

Also, Asian Zing came from behind and won the poll as the favorite sauce. Good choice! : )

2 Responses to “Snickerdoodles & Giveaway Winner”

  1. Damaris Palmer September 13, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    I love snickerdoodles. They are my fave. I make mine with pumpkin and am looking forward to fall so that I can get pumpkin a-plenty.

  2. Jessica September 15, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    These sound great! Yum!

Leave a Reply

