The Shiner Series – Shiner Holiday Cheer

29 Jan

I know Christmas is over, but this is one of my favorite things about this past holiday season! I can hardly keep up with all of Shiner’s seasonal beers – they’re definitely keeping me on my toes and producing lots of tasty new brews. The Holiday Cheer is definitely on my list of top 5 favorite Shiner beers…I’m so sad that only one is left in the fridge and I have to wait another year for more! The subtle flavors of pecans and peaches make for a might good southern beer in my opinion. Though the guys might consider it a little too “girly”, it hits the spot for me. And how cute is this cap? Thanks for the gift, Shiner : )

3 Responses to “The Shiner Series – Shiner Holiday Cheer”

  1. Joe January 29, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    Not my favorite of the Shiner lineup, but this is one of only a few beers where I can actually taste the flavors they say is in it. It’s nice to have a drink once in a while with more flavor than just hops.

  2. rachelheather January 29, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Love Holiday Cheer! If you can find it, Lazy Magnolia Southern Pecan is pretty similar and available all year. It’s from Mississippi, so I don’t know how available it is where you are.

    • Becky February 1, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

      Ooh, thanks for the recommendation! I’ll have to look for that brand next time!

Leave a Reply

