Twisted Root Burger Company

2 Feb

Attention all readers in the DFW area – if you’re looking for a tasty burger – definitely check out the Twisted Root Burger Company! I’ve been to two of their locations (Deep Ellum & Roanoke) and haven’t been disappointed yet. From their juicy burgers and four varieties of homemade pickles, to announcing your order via a celebrity/character’s name given at the register, this spunky restaurant has some delicious food and delivers a fun experience. The Deep Ellum location has a lot more attitude than the more family-friendly Roanoke shop. I recently visited the Roanoke location for the first time with some friends and check out my dinner:

I had the chipotle, guacamole, and cheddar burger with fried pickles on the side. Yum! Their western burger is my other fave and the homemade sweet potato chips are also amazing. I haven’t ventured into the more adventurous side of their menu with ostrich, buffalo, and venison burgers, but I hear they’re great. They have so many unique homemade things; the pickles mentioned above, root beer, and condiments such as ancho-chipotle ketchup and horseradish mustard.

I actually heard about Twisted Root on the Food Network while living in Virginia and made a point to visit while I was in town. (they were featured on Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives) I was quickly hooked – so if yall ever crave a great burger, I encourage you give this place a try!

PS: Just a word of advice, if you visit the Deep Ellum location and park in the lot next to the restaurant, make sure to pay for parking right away. Don’t even quickly run inside to get some cash or they might boot your car. Sadly I speak from experience…

Also, I wasn’t compensated for this review…it’s simply my own two cents. Just throwing that out there.

Leave a Reply

