Lemon Sauce

14 Mar

This is the lemon sauce I used on the Lemon Ricotta Pancakes, but let me tell you, this sauce is tasty on all sorts of foods! I adapted this recipe from a sauce used in a food prep class I took years ago. It was used to top off an omelette but I wasn’t too fond of this combo. I tend to steer towards a dessert topping. To go with the pancakes, I doubled the recipe because it would be used as a syrup instead of a light drizzle. I hope yall enjoy this sauce as much as I do – it’s a perfect springtime garnish!

Lemon Sauce

Ingredients:
1/2 cup sugar
1 Tbsp cornstarch
1 cup water
2 Tbsp fresh lemon juice
2 tsp lemon zest

Directions:
Mix sugar and cornstarch together in sauce pan. Add water and stir together. Heat mixture until boiling, stirring constantly. Remove from heat. Add lemon juice and zest and mix well.

Source: A Beckster original

One Response to “Lemon Sauce”

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirit Guide March 14, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    This would be so great on pound cake.

Leave a Reply

