Maple Glazed Butternut Squash

21 Jun

If you’re looking for a side dish to accompany the previous salmon I posted, this is a winner! Yet another simple recipe with only a handful of basic ingredients – love it!

Other things I love right now:

-Still loving the fact that the Mavs won the NBA Finals!

-Due to this, Buffalo Wild Wings had 41¢ wings last week to celebrate (Dirk’s number) AND they currently have limited time flavors: Captain Morgan (delicious!) and Smoky Southwestern

-Apparently there’s a pomegranate plant growing in my backyard

-Travel plans are coming together nicely for a future vacation

-I got a Silpat Baking Sheet in the mail yesterday, and it only cost me $3!

-My 25th Birthday was on Saturday! (I guess I love getting older…? haha)

-Even though I’m now 1/4 century old, someone this weekend thought I was in high school. Score!

Anyways, I digress…back to the recipe at hand! Just wanted to share some big and little current joys in life! Sometimes you forget how many blessings you have until you start listing them on your food blog 🙂

Maple Glazed Butternut Squash

Ingredients:
1 butternut squash
2 Tbsp maple syrup
2 tsp olive oil
1/4 tsp salt
1/4 tsp pepper

Directions: 
Preheat oven to 450 degrees F. Spray baking sheet with nonstick spray if needed.

Peel the squash and cut into bite size pieces, removing the seeds. Combine the squash, syrup, oil, salt, and pepper in a large bowl. Toss to coat. Spread squash mixture in a single layer on baking sheet. Roast, stirring every 10 minutes, until squash is tender, about 25 minutes.

Source: Slightly adapted from Weight Watchers Points Plus Just 5 Cookbook

*Points Plus Value: 3 per serving (generous 1/2 cup serving)

Leave a Reply

