The Shiner Series: Wild Hare Pale Ale

27 Feb

I always get so giddy when I find out about a new Shiner brew. Needless to say, I couldn’t wait to get my paws on their new Wild Hare Pale Ale. I haven’t tried many ales in my life, but this one had a bolder flavor than I was expecting. The hops make themselves known from the start and I was impressed with the “rich malt flavor” they promised. It’s golden amber color was beautiful and you can definitely pick up on a light taste of citrus and pine.

This is actually the first ale ever made at the Spoetzl Brewery. I say “well done!” to the first timers and can’t wait to see what else they have up their sleeves!

And to top it off, they have fun retro-style commercials: 🙂

Wild Hare Pale Ale: Characteristics

Wild Hare Pale Ale: Dominance

Wild Hare Pale Ale: Breeding Habits

Leave a Reply

