Kale Chips

27 Mar

I’ve seen several recipes for simple kale chips and was pleasantly surprised when I finally made them myself! They’re easy to prepare and have a very fresh crisp flavor and texture. I kept it simple with olive oil, salt, and pepper, but you can jazz it up with something like chili powder or garlic powder – the possibilities are really endless. What a perfect alternative to grabbing a handful of potato chips – you can get a healthy serving of vegetables instead!

Speaking of plants, I’m currently in love with springtime in Texas. Besides our trademark bluebonnets springing up…

I also have a big bouquet of daisies (my favorite!) that my dear husband brought home.

Plus, my veggie/herb garden is growing leaps and bounds! (photos to come) Spring is such a lovely time – hope yall are enjoying it too! 🙂

Kale Chips

Ingredients:
1 bunch of kale
Olive oil
Salt
Pepper

Directions:
Preheat the oven to 300 degrees F. Wash the kale thoroughly to remove any grit and pat with towels or use a salad spinner to remove excess water. Rip or cut the leaves of the kale away from the stems and discard the stems.

Lay the leaves out on a baking sheet and lightly drizzle with olive oil, then lightly sprinkle with salt and pepper.

Bake the kale for about 20 minutes or until crisp. Allow it to cool and then transfer to a bowl or storage container. Enjoy!

Source: A Cozy Kitchen

2 Responses to “Kale Chips”

  1. mlhouse March 27, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    I “heart” kale chips! So yummy, and so good for you! 🙂

  2. luminousvegans March 27, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

    Yum, I love kale! I actually just made kale chips recently too but I made the cheezy kind. Looks great!

Leave a Reply

