Cinnamon Honey Butter

26 Nov

Don’t you just love delicious things that can be whipped up in a jiffy and cost lots less than the store bought option? I sure do! Jason and I love cinnamon butter, especially on toast for breakfast. So when I saw this sweet spiced butter recipe, I figured it was worth a try. Let me tell you, I’m never buying it pre-made again! With just 4 simple household ingredients that you probably have laying around, this is so simple to make. I was thinking it’d be a nice homemade gift too! Anyone want some cinnamon honey butter for Christmas? 🙂

Cinnamon Honey Butter

Ingredients:
1 stick unsalted butter, room temperature
1/4 cup powdered sugar
1/4 cup honey
1 tsp ground cinnamon

Yield: About 3/4 cup

Directions:
Whip the room temperature butter with whisk attachment for 30 seconds. Add powdered sugar, honey and cinnamon and beat until completely combined and very smooth. Scrape down sides of bowl and turn up speed and whip for a minute or two or until really light and fluffy. Put in a container and refrigerate until ready to use.

Source: The Hen Basket

One Response to “Cinnamon Honey Butter”

  1. Heather @ SugarDish(Me) November 27, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    I smash allllll kindsa things into butter. I love it. Basil, garlic, blueberries, strawberries… everything + butter = delicious.
    Cinnamon toast was mine and my sisters’ favorite snack as kids. I think cinnamon honey butter might make an extra cute gift!!

Leave a Reply

