Welcome Clare Marie!

11 May

10313641_10102476328909050_7237675010704454471_n

Life has been a beautiful transition the past week! Last Sunday, May 4th, we welcomed our sweet daughter, Clare Marie, into the world. She weighed 7 pounds, 1 ounce, measured 19.5 inches, and won our hearts in an instant. We are all healthy and happy – parenthood is off to an awesome start and we’ve already learned so much from each other.

securedownload

During this time of transition, I’m going to take a short blogging break till things calm down and so I can focus extra attention on my little munchkin. I’ll miss yall during this time but can’t wait to share some great things I have planned on the horizon!

Also happy Mother’s Day to all of you moms out there! I can’t believe I finally get to celebrate it myself and join the mom club. Special prayers for those ladies who are facing infertility or the loss of a child. I know this day can be a hard reminder of those difficulties, but hold onto hope and faith!

2 Responses to “Welcome Clare Marie!”

  1. Sam Sin May 11, 2014 at 3:15 pm #

    Congratulations to you and your family. What a cutey! 🙂

  2. Great Auntie B May 11, 2014 at 3:21 pm #

    Well we certainly will miss you Becky.
    Your dishes always loo too good to eat.
    But what really makes it special is the commentary you give on each dish.
    Makes me want to run to your house and have some.
    Hug the munchkin for me and come back soon.
    Great Auntie B

Leave a Reply

